Gorgeous Greens | Danville Family and Child Photographer

Admittedly, the landscape this time of year (which ironically is the busiest) is not my favorite. Starting in September, the fields nearby look tired and overgrown. Or worse, mowed down. I begin daydreaming of January and February when the fields will be fresh green and the mustard flowers will start popping up. So, when I came upon this spot, with loads of greens and specks of browns, I didn’t care that it was maintained or in the middle of a business park. It was green and fresh and loads of fun for the kids to explore.
This family, I pretty much adore. I’ve been taking their family pictures for a few years now and they always make it easy on me. They let me do my thing and simply go with the flow. I can’t believe little miss was 3 months old when we first met. This last time, in a sweet little voice, she told me my shoes were pretty. A girl after my own heart.

This entry was posted in danville family and child photographer, san francisco bay area lifestyle photographer. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Gorgeous Greens | Danville Family and Child Photographer

  1. Love these! Love the colors and even though the grass is manicured, the rustic wood steps and wood floor make up for it:) Gorgeous!

  2. Karen says:

    These are really sweet of the kids! Thank you, Jessica. 🙂

  3. Amanda Jane says:

    Hey Jessica,

    Are you doing wedding photography still, too? This is Amanda Gustafson – the littlest G (that's right – getting married!). My fiance, Jeff, and I are just starting to research photographers and wanted to check you out! Feel free to email, below…

    Thanks,
    Amanda
    amanda.jane.gustafson@gmail.com

Leave a comment