Confessions of a Family Photographer

Our last family photo was in 2007. My son was still a baby and my daughter had the remnants of toddler chub. It’s true. I am a family photographer without current family photos. At least, I was…
Being a family and child photographer, I am lucky enough to know other local bay area photographers who also are in need of updating their family photos. So, my good friend and wonderful photographer Stephanie Morgan and I set up a trade. It was the first time I had photographed someone who was in the business and I had a blast – in front of the camera and behind. I will admit to being more nervous being photographed. I may or may not have gone through a checklist with my husband of things to not do during the shoot. And the best part? I am no longer a family photographer without current family photos. Thank you, Stephanie for the amazing photos! You can check them out on Stephanie’s blog.
And, for my part, some of my favorites from Stephanie’s session. Thank you, Stephanie, for being one part of a great family to capture!





This entry was posted in east bay family photographer, san francisco bay area lifestyle photographer, san ramon family and child photographer. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Confessions of a Family Photographer

  1. Aw, I love them! Thank you sooo much:)

Leave a comment